Some Photos from Week One, Prt. 1

Picketing is no joke, guys.  It’s grueling work that you don’t get paid for.  Not that I’m demanding pay…I walked out on my job.  I’m just trying to correct a common misunderstanding that I’m getting paid for not working.  I’m not.  At all.  And I’m starting to feel it.

Yesterday was the first day of Week Two of the CTU Strike.  Our spirits were down today; we really wanted to be back in the classroom.  Still, we are unified in our fight for a fair contract and for the future of our schools.

Last week, I took 1500 photos.  After Day 1, I got a little behind uploading them and posting them, so I spent the better part of yesterday sifting through them and post-processing the best ones.  Here are some highlights from last week!  Hope you enjoy!

(All Photos by me; Please do not reproduce without my permission)

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Some Photos from Week One, Prt. 1

  1. […] I think Rahm was too flattered by all our signs about him during the strike.  He didn’t see that they were negative, he just saw his name everywhere in big […]

Leave a Reply

